Skip to main content

Home Alt Forums Your Video Call and Response

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

Here are four recordings taken in my sax lesson,
      using a Go Pro.

I asked my teacher to improvise to 3 tracks in Alto G and the last track in Alto E (as i’m new to E).

What i wanted to hear, was his ideas of what he does in improvisation, as i’m at a loss of what to come up with while improvising. So we did a bit of call and response.

saxomonica
      Participant

whoo hoo look at you rock, @walley

itz all coming together for you mate and it is certainly inspiring for many others too!
        many thanks for your sharing and, further, your wonderful teacher for stepping up

i am ever so happy for you, you gun thang you – these 4 vids are no comparision to the earlier YouTube ones this week closeted in your bedroom
        just love it
        hey did you see i had no squeaks or bad feedback earlier pertaining to the bedroom scales and etudes?
        Note: no body else either did either hey 🙂

personally and candidly learnt my lesson from gunning down a lovely guy, Jeff, earlier, that used to contribute greatly to site here
        i don’t mean to be a nastoz and most importantly i just wasn’t qualified or warranted to offer up a crap sandwich on his alto playing just coz i been playing guitar more than a few years and like to strut around like king dick kicking sand in peoples’ mouth(pieces) um ah err #MyToxicPast
        trust Jeff is still playing and improving muchly somewhere in a really good place
        think he might be!!
        coz ya gotta be a little bit manically fixated to stick with this marvellous brass flying machine of ours ‘eh ….

Ya; stick to it @walley no flies on you – if there have been can’t see where they landed ‘eh lol 🙂
        i know you, you know me
        says Ram Dass, if by chance we meet itz beautiful, if not it can’t be helped