Skip to main content

Home Alt Forums Your Video Timing issues

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

Started work on my timing issues related to backing tracks, working with a metronome is less of an issue,
      but the backing tracks i have serious issues

Jeezz – i’m having real problems playing with backing tracks, and i get this e-mail

Hey Sxpoet. I heard the song you uploaded the other day. Really liked what I heard. I am actually a talent agent for NextGen Promotions and I’d like in helping you get your music greater exposure. I think you could really grow your following. Send me an email and we will talk more about this: talent2@nextgenpromotion.com

been working on this simple track for less than half an hour, cutting back down to the real simple basics

ignore the sound quality, its the timing i’m trying to improve

john
      Keymaster

way better. compared to the last things this was almost perfect as far as timing.
        what’s weird is you picked something to play over that has no drums only piano so for me anyway, this makes the whole exercise harder!

Anonymous

Thanks, it feels really strange focusing in on the timing.
          What i find is some notes sound so nice, that i want them to last a lot longer than they should, but to stay in time i have to be more disciplined and force myself to move on to the next note when i dont want to.

Its a bit like having one biscuit with some coffee when you are watching your weight, and you just want to eat another biscuit, and you know you shouldn’t. That’s what trying to stay in time can be like. lol

Anyway long way to go.

Anonymous

Hi sxpoet, here’s me having a go at your busking version of Autumn Leaves.

Fetch the rake

Anonymous

Very good Jeff, i couldn’t have played it any better!

Your tone has improved a lot, compared to a year ago! Was it played on your metal mouthpiece?