Skip to main content

Home Alt Forums Introduce Yourself Hello It's me after trying to reach you guys for a bit of time!!!

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    wayne wojnarowski
    Participant

Hello everyone my name is Wayne and I have been following you folks for some time and just figured out how to reach out!! computers are wonderful
      however not in my possession. Just got it 4 or 5 months ago. I have a yanigasawa alto with a 7 hard rubber mouthpiece I use a 3.5 Vandoren reed I don’t know if this is proper
      however I like to try them all RED JAVA GREEN V16 ETC. What’s the consensus? I have purchased the Killer Sax Solo’s which I love as well as the Major Improv course. I don’t think I understand the relation of the 5chord to the progression. Can anyone help? Don’t get all heavy on me with theory because I’m actually a drummer who loves music and I picked up a horn a while back to soothe my demons, it’s been a trip but I love the way Johnnie explains things in simple understandable English hats off to him!! I would like to be able to interact and learn from my fellow musicians. I also would like to know how to get a video/audio like some of you have done? Also based on your comments I think the next course I’m getting is Altissimo notes I’ve heard a lot of nice things about that course! Any and all suggestions comments and tips will be devoured and greatly appreciated. I also love Funk as in the style of Maceo Parker Brothers and sisters I love it but I think it’s way hard to play on sax. I had mentioned to Johnnie I think that
      would be a excellent course to write on I would buy it now!! Peace and love

Michael Bishop
      Participant