Skip to main content

Home Alt Forums Saxophone Lessons So Youve Got a Saxophone – Now What?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    john
    Keymaster

Hey Guys, the quick start sax guide ” So You’ve Got a Saxophone – Now What?” has been out since late October and I want to make sure everyone knows exactly what it is since the full beginners sax course, it’s Big Daddy, “How To Play The Saxophone – a Complete Beginners Guide” is due out soon in early January…

What It Is

While I was writing this full beginners course I had the idea of putting the first few sections out as a quick start guide to get it out right now! because I knew their was a demand for this total beginners stuff from the questions here in the forum and emails. So the quick start guide deals with taking your sax out of the case to covering reeds, mouthpieces, proper breathing, tonguing, some fingering and finally playing a complete C major scale.

Yes, it’s very focused and will help any beginner BUT If you’re new here and are thinking this beginners stuff is for you I recommend waiting just a little longer and by-passing this book So You’ve Got a Saxophone – Now What? and getting the new one coming in January because it will have all of this and waaaaay more!

rock on
      Johnny

Glen Kans
      Participant

Hello Johnny,
        With the new book coming out this month, will it include all the scales? As you know currently on your webpages you have the C and D major scale with the fingering video and narrative. My main question is will you have this for all of the scales? I found it so useful and helpful having these two scales explained showing what the sharps are and the fingering of such showing on the horn itself. It was like man in a half hour I had two scales learned! Awesome stuff, and many thanks,

john
        Keymaster